COMM1107 Media Writing Blog Activities Week 10 Technical: Blog review for technical errors and review on blog.

  1.  Review your blog against the ‘Blog Writing Checklist’ on page 3 of this activity sheet. b. Reflect on this briefly on your blog – Did you find the questions difficult? Did find many issues?

I have finished going through all of the blog pieces and I have tried to incorporate many of the elements covered in Ames (2015). I came across so many errors with my

  1. numbering
  2. grammar
  3. use of subject/verb agreement
  4. large paragraphs

when reviewing my blogs. I have spent countless hours trying to incorporate the critical and in depth feel as well as a blog that looks easy to the eye. I hope that I really polished these in the blogs so that I can get a distinction or higher; however, I believe that it is just wishful thoughts.

References

Ames, K 2015, Module 10: Blog writing checklist, course notes, COMM11007: Media Writing, CQUniversity e-courses, http://moodle.cqu.edu.au

Hicks, W 2013, English for journalists, 4th edn, Routledge, New York.

Leave a Reply

